Government and Media in Islamic Cooperation (OIC)’s countries

Referring to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)’s countries, a sample selection of 25 of over 50 member-States is listed as examples where Ministries of Information or Ministries of Culture (covering Information as well) continue to exist in 2013. Such countries include Afghanistan, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Morocco, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Turkey (with a Radio & Television Supreme Council, not a Ministry), Yemen, Bahrain (with an Information Affairs Authority), Oman, Qatar (with Departments and agencies), Syria, Bangladesh, Gabon, Maldives, Brunei, Nigeria and Kazakhstan.